Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in

How the F1 drivers celebrated the New Year

After an eventful 2022, several F1 drivers have marked the beginning of 2023 on social media.

It was an eventful 2022 both on and off the track for many F1 drivers, but what will 2023 bring? Several names across the grid took to social media to mark the beginning of the New Year in different ways, from reflecting on key moments of the past 12 months to sharing motivational messages for the year ahead. Check out how the drivers celebrated the start of 2023 below.

Lewis Hamilton

Despite having a difficult year on track, Lewis Hamilton chose to reflect on the positives of 2022, which for him included visiting Africa and a landmark birthday for his dog, Roscoe.

Cm1m0VUOg9J/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Lewis Hamilton (@lewishamilton)

Carlos Sainz

Carlos Sainz opted for a simple message to close 2022, alongside a photo from his debut F1 victory at the British Grand Prix.

Cmwzg-2IX6V/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Carlos Sainz (@carlossainz55)

Max Verstappen

After winning his second F1 World Championship in 2022, Max Verstappen welcomed in the New Year with friends and family.

Cm3poG6rSBs/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Max Verstappen (@maxverstappen1)

George Russell

George Russell spoke of how 2022 had been a "hell of a year for many different reasons" as he shared a series of photos from the past 12 months, including one featuring a pose from team boss Toto Wolff that attracted the attention of many of Russell's followers...

Cm12Ik7NPWN/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by George Russell (@georgerussell63)

Charles Leclerc

For Charles Leclerc, 2022 was a good year, but he hopes that 2023 will be even better.

Cm2G8V8Mmh-/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Charles Leclerc (@charles_leclerc)

Valtteri Bottas

Valtteri Bottas took a moment to share a New Year message with fans in-between cycling through New Zealand with girlfriend Tiffany Cromwell.

Cm1YvM9PIEa/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Valtteri Bottas (@valtteribottas)

Alex Albon

Another driver on their travels was Alex Albon, who marked the arrival of 2023 with family in Thailand.

Cm16hMoP_U-/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Alex Albon (@alex_albon)

Esteban Ocon

Esteban Ocon – who will be joined by a new teammate at Alpine in 2023 with the arrival of Pierre Gasly – thanked fans for their support as he celebrated the New Year.

Cm36GtdNtn-/?hl=en

View this post on Instagram A post shared by Esteban Ocon 🇫🇷 (@estebanocon)

x
LATEST Stroll defended by fellow driver over Ricciardo crash