Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Italian Grand Prix 2022

How late does Qualifying start for the 2022 F1 Italian Grand Prix?

When exactly does F1 qualifying from Monza begin as the grid is decided for the Italian Grand Prix?

Leclerc Monza
Article
To news overview © RN365/Michael Potts

There will be home hopes of a Ferrari pole position during qualifying for the 2022 F1 Italian Grand Prix at Monza.

The red - and this weekend yellow - cars looked strong through FP1 and FP2 at its home track, with both Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz Jr leading one session apiece.

With Max Verstappen, Lewis Hamilton and both Red Bulls of Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez all taking grid penalties, along with Sainz, Leclerc could be the prime candidate to nab another home Grand Prix pole for the Scuderia.

The Qualifying hour is set to begin at 3pm Central European Time on Saturday 10th September. That is 2pm BST in Great Britain.

It is 9am Eastern Time, or 23:00 AEST.

Qualifying will follow the usual three segments, with five drivers knocked out in Q1, another five in Q2 and then the top 10 will battle for pole position.

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: What's next in F1's 2023 driver market?

Max Verstappen took his tenth win of 2022 at Zandvoort, but once again there was plenty of attention on off-track matters, with Oscar Piastri confirmed at McLaren for 2023, and Alpine left licking their wounds and searching for another driver.

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key topics from the Dutch Grand Prix.

F1 2022 Italian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

3 comments

x