Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula E

2024 Shanghai E-Prix Round 11 - Results

Check out the full results of the opening race of the Formula E Shanghai E-Prix double-header.

Evans China
To news overview © Formula E

Mitch Evans won the inaugural Shanghai E-Prix, following a last-lap overtake on Pascal Wehrlein. 

Nick Cassidy completed the podium in what was a Jagaur one-three and a Porsche two-five; however, several investigations are underway which could have a big impact on the finishing order. 

Oliver Rowland claimed fourth. Reigning world champion Jake Dennis finished in sixth. 

Edoardo Mortara was the race's only retiree, in what was a frenetic event at the Shanghai International Circuit. Maximilian Günther had finished ninth but received a 10-second time penalty for causing a collision.

Antonio Felix da Costa also received a post-race five-second time penalty, which demoted him from fifth to 18th. Wehrlein was investigated but no further action was taken.

Check out the full results below!

Shanghai E-Prix Round 11 - Results

Pos. Driver. Nat. Team.
1 Mitch Evans NZL Jaguar
2 Pascal Wehrlein DEU Porsche
3 Nick Cassidy NZL Jaguar
4 Oliver Rowland GBR Nissan
5 Jake Dennis GBR Andretti
6 Jean-Eric Vergne FRA DS Penske
7 Nyck de Vries NED Mahindra
8 Sebastian Buemi CHE Envision
9 Stoffel Vandoorne BEL DS Penske
10 Lucas di Grassi BRZ Abt Cupra
11 Sacha Fenestraz FRA Nissan
12 Robin Frijns NED Envision
13 Sergio Sette Camara BRZ ERT
14 Norman Nato FRA Andretti
15 Nico Müller CHE Abt Cupra
16 Jake Hughes GBR McLaren
17 Sam Bird GBR McLaren
18 Antonio Felix da Costa PRT Porsche
19 Jehan Daruvala IND Maserati
20 Dan Ticktum GBR ERT
21 Maximilian Günther DEU Maserati
22 Edoardo Mortara CHE Mahindra

In this article

Join the conversation!

RESULTS 2024 F1 Spanish Grand Prix - FP2