Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula E

2024 São Paulo E-Prix – FP1 results

Check out the results from the first practice session of the 2024 São Paulo E-Prix.

Evans 2024
To news overview © Simon Galloway / Formula E

Mitch Evans started the 2024 São Paulo E-Prix on top with an excellent 1:12.555 secs, enough to top first practice ahead of teammate Nick Cassidy.

Cassidy was the only driver within half a second of Evans, with Edoardo Mortara in third having been five-tenths down on the Kiwi.

ERT's Dan Ticktum secured fourth with Mexico City winner Pascal Wehrlein completing the top five.

Check out the full FP1 results below!

São Paulo E-Prix FP1 results

Pos. Driver Nat. Team Time/Gap.
1 Mitch Evans NZL Jaguar 1:12.555
2 Nick Cassidy NZL Jaguar +0.221
3 Edoardo Mortara CHE Mahindra +0.541
4 Dan Ticktum GBR ERT +0.583
5 Pascal Wehrlein DEU Porsche +0.624
6 Maximilian Günther DEU Maserati +0.659
7 Jake Hughes GBR McLaren +0.694
8 Antonio Felix da Costa PRT Porsche +0.704
9 Jehan Daruvala IND Maserati +0.758
10 Norman Nato FRA Andretti +0.799
11 Sergio Sette Camara BRZ ERT +0.878
12 Sebastian Buemi CHE Envision +0.879
13 Jake Dennis GBR Andretti +0.940
14 Nico Müller CHE Abt Cupra +0.977
15 Jean-Eric Vergne FRA DS Penske +1.014
16 Robin Frijns NED Envision +1.047
17 Lucas di Grassi BRZ Abt Cupra +1.062
18 Oliver Rowland GBR Nissan +1.119
19 Nyck de Vries NED Mahindra +1.181
20 Sam Bird GBR McLaren +1.254
21 Stoffel Vandoorne BEL DS Penske +1.463
22 Sacha Fenestraz FRA Nissan +1.616

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and don't miss a thing of Formula 1

Subscribe to our Youtube channel

In this article

Join the conversation!

F1 Podcast What Ricciardo vs Stroll exposed about F1